Our Speakers

Our unique network of speakers are eminent, influential and leading figures in their fields who are nominated by their peers, our partners or invited to participate given their outstanding experience and contributions to their field, profession or society. The talks themselves are assembly-style events focused on sharing insights, inspiration and experiences as someone at the top of their field or discipline, as a chance to for students to ask questions directly to someone shaping society today. Explore our network below.

  • To find out how we work and what talks are about, see How it Works page.

  • If you are look for information for your talk, please see our Speaker Guides here.

  • To take part, find out more about the commitment on our FAQ page.

Richard Warlow

Writer for Film and Television

Ed Warner

Chairman, Palace for Life Foundation & Former Chairman, UK Athletics

Dr Bruce Warner

Deputy Chief Pharmaceutical Officer, NHS England

Sir David Warren

Former Ambassador to Japan for the UK

Baroness (Sayeeda) Warsi

Life Peer and Former Minister

Professor John Wass

Professor of Endocrinology, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust

Emma Watkinson

CEO, SilkFred

Paul Waugh

Executive Editor for Politics, Huffington Post

Andrew Waugh

Director, Waugh Thistleton

Justin Webb

Presenter, BBC

Selina Webb

Executive Vice President of Universal Music UK

Professor Bee Wee

National Clinical Director for End of Life Care, NHS England

Dr Timothy Weil

Fellow of Pembroke College (Natural Sciences); Director of Studies (Pembroke College), University of Cambridge

Arabella Weir

BBC Comedy Writer & Performer

Sarah Weir OBE

Chief Executive, Design Council

Helen Weisinger

Chief Client Officer, Outdoor Plus

Evelyn Welch

Vice-Principal of King's College London and Trustee of the V & A Museum

Tom Weldon

CEO. Penguin Random House UK

Professor Melanie Welham

Executive Director of Science, BBSRC

Stephen Welton

CEO, Business Growth Fund

Samuel West

Actor & Director

Ellen West

Head of Product Management in the Audiences and Media Department, Royal Opera House

Matthew Westerman

Former Co-Head of Global Banking, Group General Manager, HSBC

Jason Weston

Director, Amazon Prime Now

Baroness (Patience) Wheatcroft

Journalist & Life Peer

Jasmine Whitbread

CEO, London First

Sharon White

Chief Executive of Ofcom

Michael White

Journalist & Former Political Editor, The Guardian

Geoffrey Whitfield

Co-Founder of the World Sports Peace Project

Martin Whitmarsh

Consultant, Boreal

David Wilding

Director of Planning, Twitter UK

Nick Wilkie

Chief Executive, National Childbirth Trust

Jon Wilkins

Executive Chairman, Karmarama

Steve Wilkinson

Managing Partner, Advisory, EY

Professor Keith Willett

Director for Acute Care and Emergency Preparedness, NHS England

Kirsty Williams

Assembly Member and Cabinet Secretary for Education, Welsh Government

Major General Peter Williams

Former Peacekeeper, Intelligence Officer & Military Diplomat

Nicola Williams

Service Complaints Ombudsman; part-time Crown Court Judge

Deborah Williams

Executive Director, Creative Diversity Network

Gareth Williams

CEO, Skyscanner

Neil Williamson

CEO, Jardine Motor Group

Professor David Wilson

Professor of Human Developmental Genetics

Andrew Wilson

Founding Partner, Charlotte Street Partners

Sophie Wilson

Director of IC Design, Broadcom

John Wilson

Presenter, BBC Radio 4

Bill Wilson

Consultant and Former Chairman, Digital Outdoor Media Group

Donald Wilson

Former Regional Head of Credit Delivery, Royal Bank of Scotland Group

Marcus Wilson

Executive Producer, Fifty Fathoms Productions

Christian Wolmar

Journalist & Historian

Leanne Wood

Former Leader of Plaid Cymru and Assembly Member for the Rhondda

Dr Sarah Wood

Co-Founder & Chair, Unruly

Hayden Wood

Co-Founder, Bulb Energy

Sam Woods

Deputy Governor for Prudential Regulation and Chief Executive Officer of the Prudential Regulation Authority at The Bank of England

Mark Woods

Mark Woods

Journalist and Broadcaster

Rob Woodward

Former CEO, STV Group PLC & Trustee, NESTA

Professor Greg Woolf

Director of the Institute of Classical Studies, University of London

Arnon Woolfson

Marketing & Production & Senior Board Advisor, Polar Music Prize

Chris Wormald

Permanent Secretary, Department of Health

Dr Tim Wreghitt OBE


Jerry Wright

Executive Director, Wates Family Charities