Speaker Directory

Our speakers are leaders at the top of their industry, influencing and shaping their sector or society.

We connect speakers and their prestigious networks to state school students across the UK, through our school talks and our work experience programme, S4SNextGen.

Our network is 1,300 strong and growing. See who’s already taking part below.

  • To find out how we work and what talks are about, see our School Talks page.

  • If you are looking for information for your talk, please see our Speaker Guides here.

  • To take part, find out more about the commitment on our FAQ page.

Anne Sebba

Journalist & Author

Matt Segal

General Manager, Frederick's

Duncan Selbie

Chief Executive, Public Health England

Sir Anthony Seldon

Vice-Chancellor of the University of Buckingham, Political Historian, Author

Robert Senior

Non-Executive Chairman, Boys and Girls & Former CEO Worldwide, Saatchi & Saatchi

Dr. Anil Seth

Director of the Sackler Centre for Consciousness Science

Dr Minouche Shafik

Director of the London School of Economics

Ritula Shah

Presenter, BBC

Jonathan Shalit

Chairman, ROAR Group 

Professor David Sharp

Head of the School of Engineering and Innovation & Professor of Musical Acoustics

Chris Shaw

Editorial Director, ITN Productions

Ben Shaw

Head of Strategy, Bartle Bogle Hegarty

Clive Sheldon

Queen's Counsel

Professor John Shepherd

Professor of Oceanography & Climate Change, University of Southampton

Piers Shepperd

Technical Director, Wonder Works Limited

Mark Sherwood

VFX Producer

Mitesh Sheth

CEO, Redington

Alistair Shields

Group Commercial Services, VW Group

Rachel Short

Former Director, YSC

Anand Shukla

Chief Executive, the Brightside Trust

Romano Sidoli

Former Managing Director, NME – Time Inc. (UK) Ltd

Dr Jeremy Silver

CEO, Digital Catapult

Jessica Simor QC

Barrister, Matrix Chambers

Peter Simpson

Chief Executive Officer, Anglian Water

Moira Sinclair

Chief Executive of the Paul Hamlyn Foundation and Former Board Member of the Arts Council

Sanjay Singhal

CEO, Voltage TV Productions

Colin Skellett

CEO, Wessex Water

James Ski

Founder, Sales Confidence & Chief Revenue Officer, Opogo

Rebecca Smart

Managing Director, Ebury Publishing (Penguin Random House UK)

Grahame Smith

General Secretary of the Scottish Trades Union Congress

Edward Smith

General Counsel, Telefonica UK Limited (O2)

Jon Smith

Former CEO, First Artist

Professor Sir Steve Smith

Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive, University of Exeter

Penny Smith

Broadcaster & Journalist

Graeme Smith

COO, Sizmek & Managing Director, Amazon Development Centre Scotland

Lesley Smith

Former Director Public Policy, UK and Ireland, Amazon

Alistair Smith

Editor, The Stage

Lord Chris Smith

Master of Pembroke College, Peer, former MP and Cabinet Minister

Phil Smith

Director of Sport, Sport England

Jackie Smith

Chief Executive and Registrar, Nursing and Midwifery Council

Dr Gregor Smith

Deputy Chief Medical Officer, Scottish Government

Amy Smith

Head of Talent, Framestore

Peter Smithers


Hanneke Smits

CEO, Newton Investment Management

Lisa Smosarski

Editor in Chief, Stylist Magazine

Arthur Snell

Managing Director, Actagon Limited & Former UK High Commissioner to Trinidad and Tobago

Jon Snow

Presenter, Channel 4 News

Dan Snow

Historian & Broadcaster, BBC

Dame Cilla Snowball

Former Group Executive, AMV BBDO

Rupert Soames OBE

Group Chief Executive

Merryn Somerset Webb

Merryn Somerset Webb

Editor-in-Chief, Moneyweek

Alistair Spalding

Chief Executive and Artistic Director, Sadler's Wells

Philip Spence

Chief Operating Officer, The British Library

Patrick Spence

Head of Drama, Tiger Aspect and Managing Director, Fifty Fathoms

Jason Spencer

Business Development Director, ITV

Matthew Spencer

Head of Public Sector Sales, Telefonica UK

David Sproul

Global Deputy Chief Executive, Deloitte LLP

Cristina Squires

Director of Content, Sky News

Dr. Scott Steedman

Director of the BSI & Renowned Engineer

Tanya Steele